Conestoga College Logo - Home Page


Board of Governors

Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning is governed by a Board of Governors that includes 12 volunteers appointed from the external community as well as the college president and four elected volunteers from Conestoga's internal community representing our students, faculty, support staff and administration.

The Board of Governors' mandate is to administer the affairs of Conestoga, establishing overall goals, objectives and strategic direction for the college and providing oversight and stewardship to ensure that Conestoga is effectively and efficiently fulfilling its mission.

Contact Conestoga Board of Governors

Board Members, 2017 - 2018

Community Members:

Peter Benninger – chair

Lydia Chudleigh – vice-chair

Ian Cook – vice-chair

Bernadette Behm

Jane Black

Rene Gatien

Kerry Hadad

Jennifer Knapp

Larry Ryan

Steve Sachs

Minto Schneider

Robin Todd

College Representatives:

Yatharth Bhalla - students

Rachel Caldwell – administration

Dianna Fong Lee – faculty

Steve Karnis – support staff

Ex Officio:

John Tibbits, President

Back To Top